agniverse geo

Profound vs Peec AI · Head-to-head

Profound vs Peec AI

Profound vs Peec AI, the two best-known AI visibility trackers, compared on what their own sites say today. Pricing, trials, prompts, engines, content agents and agency plans, with a winner named per dimension and a plain answer on who each one fits.

Last updated October 2026 · Published by Agniverse GEO

Published by Agniverse GEO, the AI search lab from Agniverse. We have no relationship with Profound or Peec AI, so we have no stake in which one you pick. Every fact comes from each tool's own site, re-read in October 2026. We name a winner per dimension and do not crown an overall one.

Short answer

Pick Profound if you are an enterprise team that wants up to nine engines, SSO and an AI agent that drafts content, and you are fine with sales-led pricing. Pick Peec AI if you want the price on the page, your own prompts, unlimited users and a self-serve start from $96 (EUR 85) a month. Both measure where you stand in AI answers. Neither does the work of changing it.

  • Price on the pagePeec AI
  • Content drafted for youProfound
  • Enterprise security stated (SSO, SOC 2)Profound
  • Your own prompts from day onePeec AI
  • Agency plans with listed pricesPeec AI
  • Engines trackedDepends on plan

Profound

Enterprise platform with an AI Marketer

Tracks how answer engines talk about your brand, and its AI Marketer agent drafts content and asks you to approve it. The pricing page lists a free 7-day Trial and a custom Enterprise plan. No public paid price.

Visit tryprofound.com

Peec AI

Self-serve tracker with published plans

Tracks visibility, position, sentiment and sources across the models you pick, then ranks recommended actions. Starter $96 (EUR 85), Pro $232 (EUR 205) and Advanced $480 (EUR 425) a month on monthly billing, unlimited users on every plan.

Visit peec.ai

Profound vs Peec AI at a glance

Every row comes from each tool's own pricing page or homepage, read in October 2026. Scroll the table sideways on mobile.

Compared onProfoundPeec AI
What it isAI visibility platform with an AI Marketer agent, sales-ledSelf-serve AI search analytics with published plans
Price (as listed in October 2026)Free 7-day Trial; Enterprise custom. No public paid priceStarter $96 (EUR 85), Pro $232 (EUR 205), Advanced $480 (EUR 425) a month (monthly billing, 15% off annual); Enterprise custom
Free entry7-day Trial, 50 prompts a day, prompt set chosen by ProfoundFree trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page
PromptsTrial: 50. Enterprise: tailored, and you can edit or add prompts50, 150 or 350 on self-serve plans, tracked daily; Enterprise customizable
EnginesTrial: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9, adding Perplexity, AI Mode, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, ExaPick 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AI. Extra models paid, Perplexity included. Enterprise: up to 13
SeatsUnlimited on Trial and EnterpriseUnlimited users on every plan
Regions and languagesTrial: 1 region, 1 language. Enterprise: customAny supported country or language at no extra cost, per its FAQ
ContentAI Marketer drafts work, stages page rewrites in your CMS, asks for approvalRecommended actions and agent actions; no article writer listed
AI bot and referral dataAgent Analytics across unlimited domainsCrawlability audit for 40+ bots, AI referrals, crawl insights
ShoppingChatGPT Shopping tracking on EnterpriseAI Shopping module with SKU-level tracking
Security and APIEnterprise: API, SSO/SAML and SOC 2Enterprise: API access and SSO
AgenciesSelf-serve Agency Growth plan, 400 credits per client workspace a month; price not shownAgency plans from $232 (EUR 205) a month for 10,000 credits
Says about itselfNames Plaid, MongoDB, Ramp and Zoom; 'trusted by a third of the Fortune 100''Trusted by 3000+ brands and agencies'

Pricing and transparency

Can you see what it costs before you talk to anyone?

Profound

Profound's pricing page lists a free Trial and an Enterprise plan marked 'Custom'. There is no self-serve paid price. Older Profound tiers still show up on other sites, but they are not on Profound's own page, so do not budget from them.

Peec AI

Peec lists three self-serve plans: $96, $232 and $480 (EUR 85, 205 and 425) a month on monthly billing, 15% off annual, plus extra models from $28 (EUR 25) a month. You can price your setup before any call.

WinnerPeec AI. Its prices are on the page. With Profound, the number comes from a sales conversation.

Trying it first

How much can you learn before you pay?

Profound

The Trial is clearly defined: 7 days, 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, one region, one language, unlimited seats. Profound picks the prompts from your industry and you cannot edit them, and there are no exports, API or support.

Peec AI

Peec's pricing page has a 'Start free trial' button but does not say how long the trial runs or what it includes, so we cannot compare it line by line.

VerdictDepends. Profound states its trial terms, but on prompts it chose. Peec lets you track your own prompts on paid plans, but does not publish its trial terms.

AI engines tracked

Which answer engines does the plan you can buy actually cover?

Profound

Trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise tracks up to nine: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa.

Peec AI

Self-serve plans track three models you pick from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Perplexity and others are paid add-ons. Enterprise tracks up to 13 models, including Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Mistral and Perplexity.

VerdictDepends on budget. On a self-serve budget, Peec gives you three engines you choose plus paid add-ons. At enterprise level both cover the major engines, and Peec lists more models on paper.

Acting on the data

Does the tool help do the work, or only show the gap?

Profound

Profound's AI Marketer goes furthest here. In Profound's words it 'identifies the work worth doing, drafts it, and pings you for approval.' It rewrites pages and stages them in your CMS. It runs on credits.

Peec AI

Peec ranks recommended actions and generates agent actions from your data, plus a crawlability audit across 40+ AI bots. It does not list an article writer or CMS publishing.

WinnerProfound, for drafting. Either way a person still approves, publishes and does the off-site work that a dashboard cannot.

Enterprise and security

What will your security and procurement teams find on the page?

Profound

Enterprise lists SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance, dedicated support with options up to a specialist with a 24-hour SLA, and full history with CSV and JSON exports.

Peec AI

Enterprise lists API access, SSO, unlimited projects, custom prompt setup and dedicated support. Its pricing page does not mention SOC 2, so we do not claim it either way.

WinnerProfound, on what each states publicly. Ask Peec directly if SOC 2 is a requirement for you.

Agencies

Running AI visibility for several clients?

Profound

Profound has a self-serve Agency Growth plan with 400 credits per client workspace a month, per its pricing FAQ. The price is not shown.

Peec AI

Peec has a separate agency pricing page: Essential $232 (EUR 205), Growth $480 (EUR 425) and Scale $763 (EUR 675) a month, with 10,000, 25,000 and 65,000 credits, plus a custom tier.

WinnerPeec AI, because you can price a client roster before you call anyone.

Who should pick which

There is no overall winner. Peec wins on price you can see and agency plans. Profound wins on drafting content and stated enterprise security. Here is who each one fits, and when neither is the right first step.

Pick Profound if

  • You are an enterprise team and security will ask about SSO, SAML and SOC 2.
  • You want an agent that drafts content and stages page rewrites for approval.
  • You need up to nine engines tracked, including Claude, DeepSeek and Exa.
  • A sales-led contract with tailored prompts and dedicated support suits you.

Pick Peec AI if

  • You want to see the price and start on a self-serve plan.
  • You want to write your own 50 to 350 prompts and track them daily.
  • Unlimited users matters, so the whole team can read the dashboard.
  • You run an agency and want credit-based plans with listed prices.

Start somewhere else if

  • You have never checked. HubSpot's AI Search Grader is free and needs no account.
  • Budget is tight. Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month with Perplexity included.
  • You want a free plan that keeps running. AthenaHQ's Essential plan is free.

The other half of the job. Whichever you pick, the tracker is half the job. It shows which answers name you and which sources the engines cite. Someone still has to fix your pages, correct facts on other sites and earn the mentions. That is your team or an agency.

More options: the Profound alternatives, the Peec AI alternatives, and all 12 AI visibility tools compared.

How this comparison is built

We re-read Profound's and Peec AI's own pricing pages on October 1, 2026, plus Profound's homepage and Peec's agency pricing page. Peec's prices load with JavaScript, so we read the rendered page in a headless browser. Peec AI bills in euros, so its prices are shown in dollars converted at the ECB rate on October 1, 2026 (1 EUR = 1.1298 USD), with the euro price in brackets. We did not use either vendor's claims about the other. In particular, a Peec comparison page from January 2026 still quotes Profound Starter and Growth prices that Profound's own pricing page no longer lists. Where a fact was not on the vendor's own site, like Peec's trial length or Profound's agency price, we say so instead of guessing. We name a winner per dimension and no overall winner. Agniverse GEO has no relationship with either company.

Frequently asked questions

Is Profound or Peec AI better?
Neither is better for everyone. Profound fits enterprise teams that want up to nine engines, stated SSO and SOC 2, and an AI Marketer agent that drafts content, and that are fine with sales-led pricing. Peec AI fits teams that want published self-serve plans, their own prompts, unlimited users and a start from $96 (EUR 85) a month. Peec also lists agency prices. Profound does not.
How much do Profound and Peec AI cost?
Profound's pricing page shows a free 7-day Trial and a custom Enterprise plan, with no public paid price. Peec AI's pricing page shows Starter at $96 (EUR 85), Pro at $232 (EUR 205) and Advanced at $480 (EUR 425) a month on monthly billing, 15% off annually, plus custom Enterprise. Prices are as listed in October 2026. Older Profound prices on other sites are out of date.
Do Profound and Peec AI have free trials?
Profound's Trial is free for 7 days, with 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, using a prompt set Profound chooses. Peec AI offers a free trial from its pricing page but does not state the length there. If you want a free plan that does not expire, AthenaHQ's Essential plan is one option.
Which tracks more AI engines, Profound or Peec AI?
It depends on the plan. Profound's Trial tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and Enterprise tracks up to nine engines. Peec's self-serve plans track three models you choose, with extra models as paid add-ons, and its Enterprise plan lists up to 13 models. At self-serve prices Peec lets you choose. At enterprise level both cover the major engines.
Does Profound or Peec AI write content?
Profound does. Its AI Marketer agent finds work worth doing, drafts it, stages page rewrites in your CMS and asks for your approval, using credits. Peec AI ranks recommended actions and generates agent actions from your data, but its pricing page lists no article writer. With either tool, a person still reviews and publishes.
Can I track my own prompts in Profound and Peec AI?
In Peec AI, yes, on every self-serve plan, from 50 to 350 prompts. In Profound, not on the Trial. Profound's FAQ says Trial users get a recommended prompt set based on their industry and cannot customize it. On Enterprise you can edit, disable or add prompts.
Which is better for agencies, Profound or Peec AI?
Peec AI publishes agency pricing: $232, $480 and $763 (EUR 205, 425 and 675) a month for 10,000, 25,000 and 65,000 credits, plus a custom tier. Profound has a self-serve Agency Growth plan with 400 credits per client workspace a month, but its pricing page does not show the price. If you need to price a client roster up front, Peec makes that easier.
Do I still need a GEO agency if I use Profound or Peec AI?
Not necessarily, but someone has to do the work. Both tools measure where your brand appears in AI answers and which sources get cited. Profound also drafts content. Neither fixes facts on other sites or earns mentions from the sources the engines cite. A team with time can do that in-house. Otherwise, that is the part an agency does.

Pick the tracker, then do the work

Profound and Peec AI both show where you stand. If you make an app and want the AI search work done, Agniverse GEO is our AI search lab. We track real buyer prompts across ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity and Gemini and work on the pages and sources the answers draw from. Clients join by application.

Published by Agniverse GEO, the AI search lab from Agniverse. Neither Profound nor Peec AI is ours, so we scored them neutrally from their own sites. Figures are current as of October 2026. Found something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.

Profound vs Peec AI (2026): AI Visibility Trackers Compared